Scientific Program


* View Final Program here *

Keynote Lectures


The prestigious Basmajian Lecture will be held by

Dick F. Stegeman
University Medical Centre Nijmegen, The Netherlands



Keynote lectures will be presented by world-leading scientists.


Roger M. Enoka
University of Colorado, USA


Paul W. Hodges
The University of Queensland, Australia


Francesco Lacquaniti
University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy

Arthur Prochazka
University of Alberta, Canada


Per Aagaard
University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Thomas Sinkjær
Danish National Research Foundation and
Center for Sensory-Motor Interaction, Denmark


Scientific Tracks and Track Chairs

Track Chairs: Hermie Hermens & Leif Sandsjö

Motor Units
Track Chairs: Andrew Fuglevand & Kevin McGill

Track Chairs: Jaap van Dieën & Uwe Kersting

Movement Disorders
Track Chairs: Paolo Bonato & Ole K. Andersen

Clinical Neurophysiology
Track Chairs: Machiel Zwarts & Marco A. Minetto

Multichannel EMG
Track Chairs: Roberto Merletti & Dick Stegeman

Track Chairs: Karen Søgaard & Mats Djupsjöbacka

Muscle Fatigue
Track Chairs: Jacques Duchateau & David Gabriel

Functional Electrical Stimulation
Track Chairs: Dejan Popovic & Arthur Prochazka

Myoelectric Control
Track Chairs: Kevin Englehart & Madeleine Lowery

Modeling & Signal Processing
Track Chairs: Metin Akay & Edward A. Clancy

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Track Chairs: David Selkowitz & Ewa Roos

Motor Control
Track Chairs: Paul Hodges & Natalie Mrachacz-Kersting

Posture & Balance
Track Chairs: Paul Stapley & Linda McLean

Motor Performance & Sports Science
Track Chairs: Toshio Moritani & Alberto Rainoldi


ISEK/ISB joint session: Electromyography and Biomechanics - a synergy in research and application
Track Chairs: Catherine Disselhorst-Klug & Karen Søgaard


Special session: Tremor Management
Track Chairs: Eduardo Rocon & José L. Pons

Special session: Robots in Rehabilitation
Track Chairs: Pietro G. Morasso & Vittorio Sanguineti

Special session: Electrical stimulation for testing and training
in exercise and sports

Track Chairs: Nicola A. Maffiuletti & Marco A. Minetto

Special session: Altered afferent input and neuroplasticity
Track Chairs: Natalie Mrachacz Kersting & Heidi Haavik Taylor

… Check this website regularly for updated news on the special session program.